Solitude

Several years ago I was fortunate to participate in a solo in the Spanish Pyrenees, facilitated by the great organisation Way of Nature, which provided a natural space and opportunity for personal meditation and reflection. It was incredibly reinvigorating, and I plan again to embark on another long overdue solo this summer.

Interestingly, the importance of solitude was a focus of an article by Jill Gleason that I had saved in my pocket, which was written before the outbreak of the pandemic – so is even more resonant now than ever, a link to which I post below.

As summer approaches, I plan to use the opportunity to consciously unconnect to have a true break – and as such I will not be posting here in August. I hope you too have the opportunity to switch off, take a rest and seek some solitude – and return refreshed!

About thesocialenterprise

The Social Enterprise was established in 2007 by David Russell to develop creative and innovative approaches for individuals and organisations that seek to deliver social value. We work with charities and businesses, and our starting point on any project is to determine how we will generate a return on investment in our services – whether through a more effective working approach or delivering greater social impact.
This entry was posted in Coaching and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.